COMING SOON: Ayurvedic Postnatal Bodywork Therapy

image credit: sacredwindow.com

image credit: sacredwindow.com

Hi everyone!

I have exciting news! I will be starting a special Certification training soon: Ayurvedic Postnatal Bodywork Therapy taught at Sacred Window: School of Maternal & Newborn Health in New Mexico. This satisfies my Continuing Education requirement for my Board Certification*- I can’t wait to get started! I’ll be learning about Ayurveda, Infant Massage, Postnatal Massage (specialized massage for recovering after baby is born), and Essential Oils for Fertility, Prenatal, Postnatal, Infants & Children. Stay tuned for more information, I will be adding new Services and teaching Classes very soon to share everything I learn!

I have always planned on taking more CEUs for Pregnancy & Infant Massage – I was going to wait until I myself was closer to pregnancy – but (it’s official!) I’ll be expanding my hours & location to include Tuesdays at Womb for Growth: Prenatal & Pediatric Chiropractic Clinic, so I felt the time had come early! In the Ayurvedic Postnatal Bodywork Therapy program will also be learning about this precious time of life, this Sacred Window, that includes the 6 weeks immediately following childbirth, and how important it is for Mother to take extra special care of herself (they don’t call it labor for nothing!) and bond with her baby through loving touch and self-care techniques. Can you imagine how life could be different if all babies and mothers received extra special care and massage for 6 weeks after baby was born? Moms would be less anxious, recover faster, have less pain, be happier (making baby happier!), plus many other uplifting benefits. Baby would cry less, sleep sounder, start life feeling nurtured & loved, plus many other uplifting benefits as well. To learn more about what I’ll be trained in, please click here to visit Sacred Window online.

If you would like to make an appointment to see me at Womb for Growth, please call (970)449-0822. As soon as online scheduling is set up I’ll let you know!

*Did you know that Licensed/Registered Massage Therapists in Colorado are not required to take continuing education and that most of them are not Board Certified? Board Certification is voluntary and requires extra coursework and commitment to qualify for, which is why I’m proud to say I’m Board Certified in Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork. I’ve completed over 1046 hours of training through my commitment to providing excellent services, qualifying me for Board Certification, whereas only 500 hours are required to become licensed/registered and does not qualify a therapist for Board Certification. I want you to be able to make informed decisions about who you choose as your Massage Therapist, we’re not all made the same!

In Love & Joy,
Mariah Brooks, LMT, BCTMB
gaiaessentia.wordpress.com

About Mariah

Owner of Gaia Essentia Ltd., Master Bodyworker, Certified Reiki Practitioner, Licensed Massage Therapist, Certified Clinical Master Aromatherapist in-training, Board Certified in Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork, and Professional Member of the National Association of Complimentary and Alternative Medicines. Loves meditation, yoga, bicycling, photography, and dancing.
This entry was posted in Aromatherapy, Beauty, Home, Massage & Bodywork, News & Updates, Wellness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

